Paper Roses by Amanda Cabot

3776663

I was originally not interested in this book because of it’s Texan/western theme, but it was free on kindle so I decided to try it out. It was an amazing book, so I’m really glad I didn’t let the setting get in the way of reading this sweet story.

The relationship between Sarah and Clay was gradual, it wasn’t really love at first sight, which I liked. It seemed more realistic. I also liked the plot twists in the book… gave it a bit more dimension. The characters had real problems, they didn’t have cookie cutter lives and then all of a sudden something happened. They started out with problems, which made them seem more real. The story really grabs your attention, making it a page-turner.

The romance was very sweet. Not too overdone, which is nice.

Their is a bit of violence mentioned from the very beginning, though most of the hot-and-heavy stuff is toward the end.

The ending felt a bit fast paced for me personally. I feel like Cabot could have drawn it out just a little bit, but it still had a nice closure to it.

All in all, this book was just really good. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Leave a comment